

## ORANGE COUNTY SHERIFF'S DEPARTMENT

## **ANSWER THE CALL FOR SERVICE**

Accepting applications on a continuous basis for the following positions:

**Deputy Sheriff Trainee** \$37.24 Hourly \$77,459.20 Annually



**Deputy Sheriff I** \$39.27 - \$56.34 Hourly \$81,681.60 - \$117,187.20 Annually



**Deputy Sheriff II** \$40.35 - \$59.52 Hourly \$83,928.00 - \$123,801.60 Annually

TUITION \$10,000 PER YEAR

Correctional Service Assistant Trainee \$22.71 Hourly \$47,236.80 - \$59,987.20 Annually

**Correctional Service Assistant** \$26.00 - \$34.82 Hourly \$54,080.00 - \$72,425.60 Annually

For more information on how to get started, contact: (714) 834-5858 or recruiting@ocsheriff.gov

## Deputy Sheriff Trainee Position

#### MINIMUM QUALIFICATIONS

- AGE: Must be at least 21 years of age on date of appointment.
- CITIZENSHIP: Must be a U.S. citizen, or qualification under California Government Code Section 1031.5. or permanent resident alien who has filed for citizenship prior to the date of application.
- EDUCATION: U.S. High School Diploma –OR-U.S. General Education Development Credential (GED) –OR- A California High School Proficiency Certificate –OR- Have attained a two-year or four-year degree from a U.S. accredited college or university.
- BACKGROUND: Must have no domestic violence convictions and cannot currently be the subject of a domestic violence restraining order. Must have no felony convictions as a juvenile or adult and cannot currently be on any form of probation AND must pass an extensive background investigation to the satisfaction of the Sheriff-Coroner.
- DRIVER'S LICENSE: Must possess a valid California Driver's License, Class C or higher by date of appointment.



### Correctional Services Assistant Position

#### MINIMUM QUALIFICATIONS

- AGE: Must be at least 18 years of age on date of appointment.
- EDUCATION: U.S. High school diploma –OR-General Education Development Credential (GED) –OR- Passage of the California High School Proficiency Test –OR- Attainment of a two-year or four-year degree from an accredited college or university, by date of appointment.
- BACKGROUND: Must have no prior felony convictions. Passage of comprehensive background investigation, physical agility test, and medical examination to the satisfaction of the Sheriff-Coroner Department.
- LICENSE/CERTIFICATION: A valid California Class C Driver's License, or the ability to utilize an alternative method of transportation when needed to carry out job-related essential functions. May require a valid California Class B Driver's License.

# **APPLY NOW!**

Scan QR code with camera to go to our website



**EOE Information**: The County of Orange, as an equal opportunity employer, and encourages applicants from diverse backgrounds to apply.

Physical and mental requirements: The County of Orange is committed to providing a means for applicants who may have a disability to identify areas in which they may request a reasonable accommodation. Applicants are encouraged to contact the recruiter for any questions or to request an accommodation during the testing/ selection process.