2004 Colorado

Explorer Post Badge LogoFrom June 13th through June 18th, 10 Sheriff’s Explorers competed in the 2004 Colorado LEEPAAC Conference in Greeley, Colorado. Explorer Coordinator Deputy Dan Daniels and Post Advisor Deputy Matthew Anderson supervised the Explorers. The Sheriff’s team competed against over 400 Explorers from throughout the United States. The Orange County Sheriff’s Explorer Post 449 earned two first place trophies: High Risk Entry - Explorer Justin Tahilramani and Report Writing - Explorer Carlos Ortiz. Explorer Alex Sweredoski earned two second place trophies for High Risk Car Stops and Defensive Driving. Please join us as we congratulate the following Explorer Scouts for an outstanding job.

  • Matt Watson
  • Josh Gould
  • Carlos Ortiz
  • Nick Rickers
  • Mike Grijalva
  • William Banis
  • Brandon Benlian
  • Alex Sweredoski
  • Justin Tahilramani
Officer in action